Ranbir Kapoor REACTS To His Father’s Angry Statements About Jagga Jasoos

Rishi & Ranbir Kapoor

After the failure of Jagga Jasoos at the box-office, the film’s lead actor Ranbir Kapoor‘s father Rishi Kapoor had got into a bit of a rant with filmmaker Anurag Basu. The veteran star gave music director Pritam a piece of his mind for his delayed delivery of the film’s music. At the trailer launch of the Sanjay Dutt-starrer Bhoomi, RK was asked about his father’s statements. He stated that he doesn’t agree with his dad’s remarks.

My father is a very emotional man. I think whatever he said was to protect me, from where he was coming. I don’t necessarily agree with what he did or what he said. Like I said, Jagga Jasoos is something that we’ve worked on for three and a half years. We all were aware of what we were doing and what was being made. Sometimes you succeed sometimes you fail. I don’t look at it (Jagga Jasoos) as a failure, I look at it as a learning. I think it has given me a lot, the experience of working with Anurag Basu and everyone on the film. So yes, I can’t answer for someone else, but I don’t necessarily agree with it.”

Ranbir will be seen plating Dutt in his biopic, hence the reason he was at the trailer launch. Thoughts?

Don’t forget to FOLLOW SimplyAmina via the email option on the side bar AND on:

Instagram: @SimplyAminaxx

Twitter: @SimplyAminaxx

YouTube: @SimplyAmina

Google+: @SimplyAmina

Leave a Reply

